NREGA Payment Process | Payment Status & NREGA List

NREGA Payment Process:

NREGA is the short form of the National Rural Employment Guarantee Act. This NREGA act was passed in the year 2005 and later renamed MGNREGA. This scheme mainly focuses on providing work for all the people in rural areas. NREGA mainly focuses on providing work for at least 100 days in rural areas to enhance their lives. The MGNREGA is more beneficial for the rural areas to earn their daily needs during unseasons when most people depend on agricultural work. The government provides the people with work like cleaning the roadsides, developing good drainage facilities, digging wells in the rural area, planting trees towards green, etc. On this page, you can get complete information about NREGA Payment Process.

NREGA Payment List 2023:

The people working under the NREGA act can check their payment details through the NREGA payment list. Here we will provide complete details about the NREGA payment list and the process of checking the payment in this article.

If you want to see whether your wages have been paid in the online portal without visiting the bank frequently, you can go to the NREGA payment list and check your name.

The only requirement for checking the payment list is your job card number and aadhar number. With this payment List, you can find the details about the list of people in your locality or city who have received the payments in payment list 2023.

MGNREGA payment Status 2023:

The Ministry of rural development has launched this National Rural Employment Guarantee Act. Later, it was renamed Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act.

This MGNREGA is to help poor people in rural areas by giving them employment for at least 100 days of work.

To check the payment list online, you must follow the below procedure.

  • Go to the official website of the NREGA from the google search engine.
  • On the home page, select the payment list option from the menu.
  • Select the state from the drop-down list.
  • Then, select your district from the list given in the drop-down.
  • Now, you must select your block or thaluk to which you belong.
  • Now select the panchayat from the list given under your thaluk.
  • Click on the report option to get the payment list of the workers who belong to a particular panchayat.

You can see the full list of payments on the new page accordingly. Search for your name on the page to determine whether the payment has been given to you.

Details available on the NREGA Payment Process List:

The payment list contains the following details of the employee.

  1. Village or panchayat name
  2. Job card number
  3. The cardholder or applicant’s name
  4. Father name or Husband name
  5. Work code or title
  6. Number of working days
  7. Wages earned in rupees

MGNREGA Post Office payment process:

On the official website of the NREGA, you can find information about payments being transferred in different methods to the account holder’s bank account. You will get information about the post office and bank payments. Here we are giving the information in a short form to understand the readers easily.

According to the information available on the official website, the NREGA postal payments are made through E FMS online. The Post office transfers the job cardholder’s amount to the job cardholder’s account through NEFT/ RTGS.

How NREGA transfers the amount to the Post Office:

The NREGA sends the list of wages and the post office, and the Post Office credits the amount to workers’ accounts. The process of transferring the amount to the post office is as follows.

  1. Visit the official web portal of the NREGA.
  2. Select the district or block administrator option from the home page.
  3. Click on the send wage list option to open the login page.
  4. You must select the financial year and district and block from the given options.
  5. Log in to the portal with the admin credentials.
  6. Now, add your digital signature to send the FTO.
  7. Send the NREGA payment list to the Post office or other banks.
  8. Now, the bank will convert the FTO.

The government will transfer all the payments from the list to the individual accounts of the job cardholders. The post office will immediately transfer the credit if the job card holders have linked the postal payments bank. For other bank account holders, the government will send the payments through NEFT or RTGS, and these payment options may take time.

How to update bank account in NREGA Job Card:

Follow the steps below to update the bank details on the NREGA job card.

  1. Visit the official website of the NREGA.
  2. Open the Gram Panchayat data entry page from the menu.
  3. Click on update applicant details, add your new account details, and click save.
  4. Now, your bank details are up to date.


How can I check my name in the Nrega list?

Check NREGA Job Card List 2023 (State Wise) & Download MGNREGA Job Cards at

How can I check my Nrega payment status?

To Check Your Payment In MGNREGA, there is no way to check the NREGA account balance online.

How do I get my job card number online?

Go to and then use your District and Village Name to search your NREGA Job Card Number 2023 by Name.

What is timely payment in MGNREGA?

The Act also ensures that beneficiaries receive their dues within 15 days of work completion. If this does not happen, the beneficiary is entitled to delay payment at 0.05% of unpaid wages per day of delay beyond the sixteenth day of closure of the muster roll.

Leave a comment