Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana – Bihar State Crop Assistance Scheme

Fasal Bima Bihar | Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana | Crop Assistance Scheme Bihar | Fasal Sahayata Yojana Bihar | Bihar State Crop Assistance Scheme Online Application | Bihar Rajya Fasal Sahayata Yojana | Rabi | Kharif | Paddy Procurement | Wheat Procurement

Bihar Fasal Bima

Sometimes due to Natural Calamities, crops will be damaged, and farmers will suffer badly, and they need to face a financial crisis.

This crisis will affect the farmers for their next crop, and they cannot cultivate it sometimes. So for this, the Bihar government started a scheme of Fasal Bima Yojana or Fasal Sahayata Yojana.

Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana

This Bihar Fasal Yojana protects the farmer’s crop from natural calamities like floods, droughts, etc. Framers will get financial assistance if the crop is damaged or sometimes lost by natural disasters.

The financial benefit of Rs 7500 per hectare if the crop damages 20%, and if the crop damages more than 20%, the benefit of Rs 10000 per hectare will be provided under Bihar State Crop Assistance Scheme.

The benefit will be directly transferred to the bank accounts of farmers. The Bihar state government made it mandatory for farmers to have a bank account linked with an Aadhaar card before applying for Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana.

This Crop Assistance scheme’s main objective is to benefit millions of farmers and make them self-reliant and empowered.

Crop Assistance Scheme

The government started the registrations for the Bihar State Crop Assistance Scheme for the year 2020-21. On December 3rd, 2020, the co-operative department issued a notification for the registration.

Farmers do not need to pay any premium for this scheme. The Bihar government will calculate the loss of the crop.

Those who want to avail of the Fasal Bima Yojana must apply online. The registration is done to compensate for the crops’ damage like wheat, gram, lentil, maize, pigeon pea, mustard, onion, reed, potato, etc.

There will be different dates for the farmers to apply for different crops, so they must carefully register and apply for Bima before the last date.

Information regarding Crops

  • According to the Bihar government, wheat and maize are the Panchayat level crops for all 38 districts. Apart from these two crops, crops like lentil, pigeon pea, gram, mustard, red, onion, and potato are also notified at the district level.
  • According to the Bihar government, if the loss is for the gram crop, only 17 districts will get compensation. All the districts will get compensation for lentil 35 districts, tur 22 districts, reed 16 districts, onion14 districts, potato 15 districts, and mustard.
  • The financial benefit is given only for two hectares only.

Registration deadline dates of crops

  • Wheat – February 26th, 2021
  • Corn – February 26th, 2021
  • Lentil – February 15th, 2021
  • Pigeon Pea – March 28th, 2021
  • Gram – January 31st, 2021
  • Onion – February 15th, 2021
  • Reed – February 28th, 2021
  • Potato – January 31st, 2021
  • Rye-Mustard – December 31st, 2020

Documents Required for Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana

  • Applicant must be a permanent resident of the state.
  • Aadhaar Card (Less than 400 KB & PDF Format)
  • Bank Passbook (Less than 400 KB & PDF Format)
  • Identity Proof (Less than 400 KB & PDF Format)
  • Agriculture Land Papers
  • Mobile Number
  • Passport size Photograph (Less than 50 KB)
  • For ryot cultivator: Land ownership certificate and self-declaration certificate
  • For non-agricultural farmers: self-declaration certificate

Application Procedure for Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana

  • First, the applicant who wants to get benefits from the scheme must visit the official website.
  • Click on the “click here for farmer registration in the Agriculture department” option on the home page.
  • It redirects to the Agriculture Department website. Here click on registration and select register from the drop-down.
  • A new page appears. Applicants can see the option Aadhaar or not. Click on the yes option.
  • Now enter the Aadhaar number, name as in the Aadhaar card and click on authentication.
  • An OTP generates the mobile number linked with Aadhaar, enters the OTP, and clicks on validation.
  • Now the application form opens, fill the form so that the registration process completes.

How to view the List of Eligible Gram Panchayat for Crop Assistance Scheme?

  • First, visit the official website of the crop assistance scheme.
  • Click on the list of eligible gram Panchayat on the home page.

crop assistance scheme

  • A new page opens. Now select rabi-2019 or Kharif-2019, select the district, block name, and click on view.
  • There will be a list displayed on the screen of eligible gram Panchayats.

Helpline Numbers

For any further information or issues related to Bihar Rajya Fasal Sahayata Yojana, Framers can contact the below number and email ID.

Helpline number: 1800 345 6290

Email ID:

Click here for a self-declaration certificate given by the ryot cultivator for the crop assistance scheme.

Click here for the self-declaration certificate given by non-ryot farmers for Bihar Fasal Bima Yojana.

Leave a Comment