CM one Lakh Housing Scheme | Eligibility and Steps to Apply

Karnataka State Government is inviting online applications for CM one Lakh Housing Scheme. Subsequently, the scheme will provide one lakh multi-storied houses to the economically backward sections of society. 

Under this, the state government subsidizes house construction (new) or renovation (old). Accordingly, interested candidates can apply online through the official website

All candidates who wish to realize their dream of owning a home in the State can apply online. However, a family may submit an entry application. 

Below is the complete online application process. The last date to apply online for Chief Minister Lakh Bangalore Housing Scheme has been extended.

CM one Lakh Housing Scheme Latest Update

The Karnataka Government will construct 9 lakh houses in two years under various housing projects in the State. This decision was taken in a review meeting chaired by Chief Secretary Basavaraju Bommai on housing schemes in the State. 

According to a release from the CMO, this includes 5 lakh houses of state housing projects and 4 lakh houses under major housing projects. 1.75 lakh subsidy for SC beneficiaries, Rs. 1.20 lakhs to others for house construction. 

Under the Central Housing Project, beneficiaries allotted houses will get 60% from the Center, and Rs. 48,000 means a 40% subsidy of Rs.72,000 from the state government. 

About Rs. 6,200 crores is needed to complete the houses built under the Basava Housing Project, Dr BR Ambedkar Niwas Yojana, Devaraj Urs Housing Projects and Vajpayee Urban Housing Projects undertaken by the State Government.

The Chief Minister said he would release funds to complete Vajpayee’s urban housing projects in various stages. On Independence Day, the Chief Minister decided to distribute 5 thousand houses under the lakh house construction scheme.

Eligibility Criteria

  • First, the applicant needs permanent residence in the State of Karnataka. 
  • Secondly, the applicant’s annual family income for this scheme should be at most 87 thousand. 
  • As a result, they belong to lower-income groups. 
  • Suppose you are not a permanent resident of the State. Then, for eligibility, you must have permanently resided in Bangalore city for the last five years. 
  • Most importantly, this scheme will benefit people with low incomes in Karnataka state.
  • Also, it is a first come, first serve method. 
  • The First 1 lakh eligible candidates can get benefits in the given project. 
  • Finally, if you are already part of some other housing scheme benefits, you are not eligible for this project. 

List of Documents Required for Housing Scheme

The state government is giving you the benefit of this scheme. But you have to pay the application fee for the form. There are two methods to pay the application fee. One is through an online process. And secondly, pay by cash.

If you pay by cash, when you choose, then you need to visit the bank. Where do you get a paid slip number at the time of registration? You have to provide that reference number as well.

How do you apply for the CM One Lakh House Scheme online?

Now let’s explain the complete process of how to fill Karnataka CM One Lakh Housing Scheme (2BHK) Online Application Form:- 

  • First, visit the official website of Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation Limited (RGRHCL). 
  • Once there, click the link “Online Application – Chief Minister’s Multi-Storied Bangalore Housing Scheme – (2 BHK)”.
  • Or visit the page to apply online for CM 1 Lakh Housing Scheme 2 BHK in Bangalore. 
Apply for CM One Lakh House Scheme Online
  • Then click on the CM One Lakh 2BHK Housing Application submission page.
CM One Lakh House Scheme
  • Then Select Assembly Constituency and Area (Rural/Urban) 
  • For rural areas, select Taluka, Hobley, Village, Address, Pincode, and for urban areas, select Town, Ward, Address, Pincode and click the “Submit” button to complete the booking process of 2 BHK CM One lakh House Scheme Flat for Bengaluru area.

CM one Lakh Housing Scheme 2BHK Flat Booking

  • First, visit the official website of Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation Limited (RGRHCL). 
  • Once you reach there, click the “Online Application – Chief Minister’s Multi-Storied Bangalore Housing Scheme – ( 2 BHK)” link.
  • Then, the page will open to apply online for CM 1 Lakh Housing Scheme 2 BHK in Bangalore. 
  • Click on “Flat Booking Link” or directly visit the official website.
CM one Lakh Housing Scheme 2BHK Flat Booking
  • The page for CM 2BHK One Lakh Flat Login will open.
  • Enter the application number to log in to flat booking for RGRHCL CM one lakh housing scheme.
2BHK Flat Booking

Check the CM 2BHK Ashraya Yojana Information PDF download.

Download CM Bangalore Housing Provisional Selection Letter Acknowledgment

  • First, visit the official website of Rajiv Gandhi Housing Corporation Limited (RGRHCL). Once you reach there, click the “Download Provisional Selection Letter Acknowledgment” Direct Link.
  • CM One Lakh 2BHK Housing Temporary Selection Letter Acknowledgment page will open.
CM Bangalore Housing Provisional Selection Letter
  • Enter your Application ID and Mobile Number and click the “Continue” button to download the Provisional Selection Receipt.

How to check beneficiary application status online? 

An applicant can check their application status online by following simple steps-  

  • Go to the official website.
  • Select the district and enter the beneficiary code. 
  • Click on the ‘Submit’ button.

How do I check the name in the beneficiary checklist of the scheme? 

If you want to check your name in the beneficiary list, you can search by entering your name, contact number or ration card number. You can download the complete list of identified beneficiaries from the official website.


How many homes are proposed by the government under various projects?

The Karnataka government has planned to construct nine lakh homes under different housing projects. Out of this, they will build four lakh homes under the Union government’s schemes and the rest under the schemes of the State. 

Who is Eligible for the Ashraya Yojana? 

Applicant must be female (not engaged), ex-serviceman, a widower, physically challenged or older citizen. As this scheme was designed for EWS, the applicant’s income should be less than 32,000 annually. The applicant should not own any property in India or the State of Karnataka.

How much is the Government Housing Allowance? 

The housing allowance is R1200 and is paid as a monthly contribution to eligible employees to help with the recurring costs of their accommodation. 

Who is eligible for a Home Loan Subsidy? 

Economically Weaker Section (EWS) and Low Income Group (LIG) beneficiaries seeking housing loans from banks, housing finance institutions and other such institutions are qualified for an interest subsidy of 6.5% over a tenor or period of 20 years. 

Leave a comment