Devaraj Arasu Scholarship Online Application 2024

The Devaraj Arasu Scholarship started in 2015-16 to promote higher studies for learners who came from backward classes and scored more than 90% in the SSLC exam PUC, Graduation, and Post Graduation. Candidates will get Rs. 25000/- annually reward to continue their education.

Scholarship NameDevaraj Arasu Scholarship
BeneficiariesStudents of Karnataka State
ObjectiveTo provide financial support
Applicable StateKarnataka

Scholarship Reward Amount:

Candidates selected for Devaraj Asaru Scholarships will get rewards based on the information given below:

CourseReward or Amount
Second PUCRs.15000/-
Post GraduationRs.20000/-
Professional Master’s DegreeRs.25000/-
Courses covered under the scheme
  • SSLC
  • II PUC
  • PG
  • Professional PG

Devaraj Arasu Scholarship 2024 eligibility:

CourseNo. of Students / Scholarships
Second PUC500
PGFive Hundred
Professional Master’s Degree500
  • Applicants must be Permanent residents of Karnataka state.
  • Applicants should fall under the category list of Backward Classes released by the Karnataka government.
  • Applicants should pursue education from lawful universities/subordinates/government.
  • This facility is provided only once to a student regarding the same courses.
  • The annual income should be less than 2.5 lakhs from all sources.

Required Documents for Applying for Scholarship:

Devaraj Arasu Scholarship Application Process:

Application procedure to apply for the Scholarship:

  • First of all, visit the website for the Scholarship.
  • The home page will display on your screen.
  • Click on the Registration link.
  • It will display the registration form.
  • Fill in the required details.
  • Upload the required scanned documents.
  • Verify the registration form.
  • Finally, submit your application form.

To Know the Application Number:

  • Go to the website for the scholarship program.
  • The homepage will open on the screen.
  • Please Select the ‘know your application number’ option.
  • Click on the scholarship acknowledgement number.
  • You will find a new form.
  • Enter all details in the form, like an academic year, a passing year, etc.
  • Click on the Get Scholarship details button.

Check the Application Status of the Devaraj Arasu Scholarship:

Devaraj Arasu Scholarship application status
  • Go to the Department of Backward Classes Welfare website.
  • On the homepage, click on the Scholarship Application Status option.
  • A new page of the “ePASS portal” will open.
  • Enter all required details in the form like SSLC Registration Number, Date of Birth, etc.
  • Click on the Get Status option.

Official Login:

ePASS portal
  • Open the Website.
  • The new homepage will open on the screen.
  • Select the Official Login option from the homepage.
  • Enter the username and password.
  • Click on the Login option.

Devaraj Arasu Scholarship 2024 last date:

The Government of Karnataka has started this scheme. Devaraja Arasu Scheme’s last application date is 30 April 2024. You can easily apply for this scheme online mode.

Contact Details:

  • Address: Commissioner, Backward Classes Welfare Department No.16D 3rd Floor Devaraja Arasu Bhavan Millers, Tank Bed Area, Vasantha Nagar, Bangalore – 560052
  • Phone numbers: 8050370006, 8050770005, 8050770004
  • Email:
  • Website: Scholarship scheme


Devraj Arasu scholarship scheme has been launched for the students of Karnataka who, due to their weak financial condition, cannot pursue higher studies. It will encourage students to pursue higher education without taking the financial burden. This scheme allows many students to continue their studies, improving the state’s employment rate.


What is the Devaraj Arasu Scholarship?

The Department of Backward Classes Welfare grants the Devaraj Arasu scholarship, Government of Karnataka, to the extraordinary scoring students of SSLC/Secondary PUC classes who belong to backward classes.

Who has launched the Devraj Arasu Scholarship?

State Government of Karnataka.

What is the main objective of the Devraj Scholarship?

To provide social security provisions to the students belonging to the EBC categories so that they can pursue their studies without suffering from financial problems.

Who is eligible for the Devaraj Arasu scholarship?

The student must have passed their SSLC from the government school. 

Which Scholarship is available now in Karnataka 2024?

Karnataka Devaraj Arasu Scholarship 2024. 

Leave a comment